Nearing the End:(

It’s hard to believe that my time is coming to an end after 4 months on the Emerald Isle. I just finished up with my finals on Monday. I had four of them unfortunately, but I’m thinking I passed all of them. That is not the attitude I would normally have when it comes to school. But the grading system is so weird here; a 75% or above is considered an A, that means my effort also dropped by a quarter. The important thing is I am done with all things University of Limerick related. Now, I get to look forward to packing and cleaning my room. Hopefully I have enough room in my carry-ons because my big suitcase is already filled to the max and is just below the 50lb mark. Fortunately, I invested in a luggage scale before I left so I could weigh my luggage on all of my trips. It is helpful since RyanAir is very strict about their weight limit. It has also been helpful for other people on my trip; it is being passed around as everyone is starting to pack. Which is why I recommend that you purchase one if you want to do traveling. Also invest in a travel sheet and travel towel. The sheet is like a sleeping bag but just a sheet. This way, if you stay in a shady hostel you can wrap up in the cocoon while still using their blankets. The towel is a microfiber towel that folds up really small and is light. On that note, also bring shower shoes with you. You never know when they will come in handy.

I also get to look forward to one last trip! My boyfriend, Anthony, is coming in just two days:) We will be going to Dublin, Amsterdam, Brussels, and Paris. We choose to go to Brussels because there is a Chocolate Museum there. Yes please! Then, we are spending 3 days in Paris and seeing everything we possibly can. I should brush up on my French these next few days. I am so excited!

(This post is shorter than others because I wrote it once and then deleted it all by accident haha)

About clarson1

I am a student at the University of North Dakota studying Political Science, Public Administration, and International Studies. It's hard to believe, but I am already a senior! Everyone asks me what I want to do with my degree but I am still deciding that myself; maybe grad school or law school, or maybe I'll just stay in Ireland forever. I love to play sports especially tennis, pickleball, and frisbee. Anytime the weather is nice, you will find me outside soaking up some Vitamin D reading a book or chilling with my roomies. When the weather doesn't cooperate, you can find me playing Just Dance on the Wii or baking or watching movies. I am a pretty chill girl but I love to try new things. So, Ireland...here I come!

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

