Rugsocrossolfey

I bet you are wondering what rugsocrossolfey is. Well I went to my first hurling game this afternoon and could not figure out what to relate it to. I asked if it was like soccer? No. Lacrosse? No. Rugby? No. Hockey? No. Because that is what it looked like to me. The game has elements of almost every sport, even baseball with the type of ball they use. They have sticks like hockey, nets like soccer, goals like rugby, driving like golf. I know how to play every one of those sports, but I had no idea what was happening on that field today. All I know is that our team won and we looked the best in our jerseys. The best part was definitely watching a fight that happened which cleared the benches. But it made me miss my hockey team back home:( Good luck to the Fighting Sioux this weekend!

About clarson1

I am a student at the University of North Dakota studying Political Science, Public Administration, and International Studies. It's hard to believe, but I am already a senior! Everyone asks me what I want to do with my degree but I am still deciding that myself; maybe grad school or law school, or maybe I'll just stay in Ireland forever. I love to play sports especially tennis, pickleball, and frisbee. Anytime the weather is nice, you will find me outside soaking up some Vitamin D reading a book or chilling with my roomies. When the weather doesn't cooperate, you can find me playing Just Dance on the Wii or baking or watching movies. I am a pretty chill girl but I love to try new things. So, Ireland...here I come!

Posted on October 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

