Almost Beat my Record

I almost beat my record today. Not running the fastest mile or getting the highest grade on a test, but longest streak without taking a shower. I know what you’re thinking. Disgusting! But it was unintentional. Our heat stopped working which meant our water heater would not work either. So, I went almost 3 days without showering, after unsuccessfully turning on the water 6 times a day  for 2 days to gauge the water temperature. I just couldn’t build up the courage to take a cold shower since there was nothing to warm me back up. So while I have been studying for my test today, I had to bundle myself up until the maintenance man came by, who offered to cuddle with me if I needed a heat source haha! But man do I feel fantastic now! Clean and warm:) And not ready to study again. The show must go on though!

 

About clarson1

I am a student at the University of North Dakota studying Political Science, Public Administration, and International Studies. It's hard to believe, but I am already a senior! Everyone asks me what I want to do with my degree but I am still deciding that myself; maybe grad school or law school, or maybe I'll just stay in Ireland forever. I love to play sports especially tennis, pickleball, and frisbee. Anytime the weather is nice, you will find me outside soaking up some Vitamin D reading a book or chilling with my roomies. When the weather doesn't cooperate, you can find me playing Just Dance on the Wii or baking or watching movies. I am a pretty chill girl but I love to try new things. So, Ireland...here I come!

Posted on October 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

