Bummer

It has finally hit me. No, I didn’t have an aha! moment but a cold has finally come my way. When I first arrived in Ireland, everybody from my AIFS group got sick within the first week. I was thinking that my time spent in North Dakota prepared me for the weather and I was fortunate to not get as sick as all of my friends, Brittney almost had meningitis. But not me. Oh no. I was living the life, until yesterday. I woke up with a stuffy nose and knew that my time had come. Today it has progressed to a runny nose, sore throat, sneezing (which is quite dangerous if you have ever heard/seen me sneeze) and being very sleepy. This cold conveniently arrived the week that I have 2 midterms worth 30% of my final grade each. A cold + midterms = one unhappy camper.

On a positive note, Halloween is just around the corner and a big shout out goes to the banks. We get that Halloween Monday off because of some bank holiday. Oh happy day!

If anyone has any costume suggestions, I am open to anything. I wanted to be Black Mamba from Kill Bill but I could find a yellow sweatsuit. But I’m willing to consider anything if it’s fun:)

About clarson1

I am a student at the University of North Dakota studying Political Science, Public Administration, and International Studies. It's hard to believe, but I am already a senior! Everyone asks me what I want to do with my degree but I am still deciding that myself; maybe grad school or law school, or maybe I'll just stay in Ireland forever. I love to play sports especially tennis, pickleball, and frisbee. Anytime the weather is nice, you will find me outside soaking up some Vitamin D reading a book or chilling with my roomies. When the weather doesn't cooperate, you can find me playing Just Dance on the Wii or baking or watching movies. I am a pretty chill girl but I love to try new things. So, Ireland...here I come!

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

